Scored by asking 15 questions a buyer of a design product asks, then grading this site’s own pages: answered, hedged (partial or vague), or silent (no page answers it). How scoring works
15 buyer questions · graded against the site’s own pages
6 of 15 come back answered. 7 get a hedge. 2 meet silence.
35 points sit between arslan.io and 100: 9 open questions and 8 missing protocol checks, ordered by estimated payoff.
Point estimates are per fix under scoring v2. They are not additive to a promised total.
01fitness · importance highGoes silent+7 content pts est.
Your gym rack table attaches to a squat rack. Did you specify a weight capacity or mention whether it needs to be bolted to the rack uprights to stay stable under load?
What the pages say
No page on the site addresses this.
The fix
If a gym rack table is offered, add a dedicated product or project page specifying weight capacity and whether it must be bolted to rack uprights for stability.
confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.00 · Absent
02photography · importance lowGoes silent+7 content pts est.
In your Fujifilm X-Half review, you mention using it as a family camera. Did you mention which film simulation mode you find works best for skin tones in daylight?
confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.00 · Absent
Hedged · 7 of 15 questions
A buyer gets something, then has to guess the rest. Expand any row for the evidence and the fix.
03For your Block Lamp or Lamp Adaptor prints, do you recommend a specific layer height or wall thickness to get the light diffusion right, or is it just standard PLA settings?3d-printingHedges+2 pts est.+−
For your Block Lamp or Lamp Adaptor prints, do you recommend a specific layer height or wall thickness to get the light diffusion right, or is it just standard PLA settings?
What the pages say
The site does not specify recommended layer height or wall thickness for light diffusion for either the Block Lamp or Lamp Adaptor. For the Block Lamp, the only print setting mentioned is that the base was printed with 95% infill to create weight. The Lamp Adaptor page provides a 3MF download but lists no print settings.
The fix
Add a dedicated 3D printing settings section or FAQ to the Block Lamp and Lamp Adaptor pages that lists recommended layer height, wall thickness, and other parameters needed for proper light diffusion.
confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.70 · Vague
04I saw your post comparing the Bambu Lab H2S and X1C. Which one did you end up keeping as your primary printer, or do you use both for different materials?equipmentCollapsed+2 pts est.+−
I saw your post comparing the Bambu Lab H2S and X1C. Which one did you end up keeping as your primary printer, or do you use both for different materials?
What the pages say
The retrieved chunks mention that Fatih Arslan upgraded his three-year-old Bambu Lab X1C with the newly released H2S, but they do not specify which printer he kept as his primary or whether he uses both for different materials.
The fix
The blog listing page only shows a truncated excerpt of the 'Bambu Lab H2S vs X1C' post. Crawl the full post at https://arslan.io/blog/2025/10/01/bambu-lab-h2s-vs-x1c/ to capture the complete comparison and conclusion.
confidence medium · grounding stated · weight 0.75 · Collapsed
05For the Concept2 BikeErg phone holder, does your design block the PM5 monitor's view from a normal riding position, or did you angle it to keep both visible?fitnessHedges+2 pts est.+−
For the Concept2 BikeErg phone holder, does your design block the PM5 monitor's view from a normal riding position, or did you angle it to keep both visible?
What the pages say
The page describes the holder as a tray for the BikeErg that holds an iPhone while it is connected to the PM5, but it does not state whether the design blocks the PM5 monitor's view from a normal riding position or whether it is angled to keep both visible.
The fix
Add a description or photo caption that explicitly states whether the phone holder blocks the PM5 monitor's view or is angled to keep both the phone and monitor visible while riding.
confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.70 · Vague
06Your Nakaya Aka-Tame fountain pen post from March 2026 mentions the tamenuri finish. Did you note how long the wait time was from order to delivery?fountain-pensHedges+2 pts est.+−
Your Nakaya Aka-Tame fountain pen post from March 2026 mentions the tamenuri finish. Did you note how long the wait time was from order to delivery?
What the pages say
The post mentions that Nakaya pens have long lead times that increased further due to production delays, but it does not specify the exact wait time from order to delivery for the Aka-Tame pen.
The fix
Add a specific note about the order-to-delivery timeline (e.g., weeks or months) to the Nakaya Aka-Tame post.
confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.70 · Vague
07Your iPhone Standby Dock looks great. Does the design require Apple's official MagSafe charger with its specific cable length, or does it work with third-party MagSafe pucks too?product-designHedges+2 pts est.+−
Your iPhone Standby Dock looks great. Does the design require Apple's official MagSafe charger with its specific cable length, or does it work with third-party MagSafe pucks too?
What the pages say
The dock is designed for you to insert your own MagSafe charger, and it includes a cable canal to route the cable. However, the site does not specify whether the cavity is sized specifically for Apple's official MagSafe charger or if third-party MagSafe pucks will fit, nor does it mention any cable length requirements.
The fix
Add a compatibility note to the iPhone StandBy Dock page or blog post clarifying whether the dock accepts only Apple's official MagSafe charger or any third-party MagSafe puck, and whether there are cable length constraints.
confidence medium · grounding synthesized · weight 0.65 · Vague
08In your Leica M-EV1 thoughts, you discuss the built-in EVF. Did you specifically compare its resolution or refresh behavior to the optional Visoflex 2 on the M11, or to a different reference?photographyHedges+2 pts est.+−
In your Leica M-EV1 thoughts, you discuss the built-in EVF. Did you specifically compare its resolution or refresh behavior to the optional Visoflex 2 on the M11, or to a different reference?
What the pages say
No. The author mentions the optional Visoflex EVF on the M11 only to say it was “cumbersome” compared with the built-in EVF on the M-EV1, and notes missing the integrated EVF of the Fujifilm X100V when using the M11, but the post does not compare resolution or refresh behavior for any of them.
The fix
Add a direct comparison of the M-EV1 built-in EVF’s resolution and refresh behavior versus the Visoflex 2 and other reference EVFs.
confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.70 · Vague
09I'm considering your Mac Mini 2024 3D model for my own M4 Pro setup. Does your model account for the taller heatsink on the Pro variant, or is it sized only for the base M4?technicalHedges+1 pt est.+−
I'm considering your Mac Mini 2024 3D model for my own M4 Pro setup. Does your model account for the taller heatsink on the Pro variant, or is it sized only for the base M4?
What the pages say
The page describes the download as a “1:1 representation of the new Mac mini M4” but does not specify whether it reflects the base M4 or the taller M4 Pro variant, nor does it mention heatsink dimensions or offer separate files for the two configurations.
The fix
Clarify on the model page which physical variant (base M4 or M4 Pro) was measured, or note whether the 3D file accounts for the Pro’s taller heatsink. If the dimensions differ, provide separate models or a dimensional comparison.
confidence high · grounding stated · weight 0.80 · Vague
What the pages already answer cleanly
6 of 15. Answered with enough specificity for a buyer to act on. This is the bar the queue above is chasing.
automotiveAnswered
Your wireless charging pad for the Audi A6/A7 looks perfect for my car. Does the design specify which model years it fits, or should I assume it works for any C8 generation?
What the pages say
The design does not specify model years or C8 generation compatibility. It is only described as "for Audi A6/A7," and the author notes that it may also work in "any Audi car with a similar center console."
confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.95 · Answered
product-designAnswered
I'm interested in building your Hyper Case. Do you list which keyboard PCBs or layouts it supports—like a standard 60% or a specific Alice layout—or is it a custom fit for your own PCB?
What the pages say
The Hyper Case is a custom-made case specifically for the Halcyon Elora Split keyboard. It is not a generic case for standard layouts like 60% or Alice; rather, it is built specifically to fit the Halcyon Elora PCB and its modular options (Display, Encoder, or no extension), with 12 different top plates available to match those configurations.
confidence high · grounding stated · weight 1.00 · Answered
worksAnswered
I'm thinking of printing your Apex clip lamp attachment for my own Vitsoe 606. Do you share the STL files publicly, or are these just portfolio pieces?
What the pages say
The site offers a publicly downloadable 3D model file for the Apex Clip Attachment (ApexClipV9.3mf, not an STL file), so it is not just a portfolio piece. However, it is released under the Standard Digital File License, which prohibits sharing, sub-licensing, selling, renting, hosting, transferring, or distributing the digital file, 3D printed versions, or any derivative works.
confidence high · grounding stated · weight 1.00 · Answered
desk-setupAnswered
Your two-part desk setup post shows a clean monitor arrangement. Do you mention the specific monitor arm brand and model you're using, or just the displays themselves?
What the pages say
The post mentions the Studio Display but does not mention the specific monitor arm brand or model.
confidence high · grounding stated · weight 1.00 · Answered
homelabAnswered
In your homelab setup post, you show UniFi gear. Do you specify whether you're running the U7 Pro on the included wall mount or your custom 3D-printed desk stand?
What the pages say
Yes. The homelab setup post specifies that some U7 Pro Wall units are mounted to the wall, while others use the custom 3D-printed desk stand. The author writes, "Some are mounted to the wall, and for some, I 3D-printed custom stands," and a photo is captioned "The U7 Pro Wall mounted to the Wall." The custom desk stand is shown and described in a dedicated subsection.
confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.95 · Answered
personal-developmentAnswered
You mentioned reading several books in 2025. Did you publish a ranked list or just a chronological log of what you finished?
What the pages say
He published a chronological log, not a ranked list. He kept the list in his Plotter notebook and wrote down the name and date whenever he finished a book. The blog post presents the books in the order he finished them with those finish dates noted for each entry (e.g., 20.01, 02.02, 17.03, 08.06, 27.11, 23.12).
confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.95 · Answered
Protocol plumbing · 50/1008 of 16 checks pass · each fix +6 protocol pts est.
The other half of the score: 16 checks for the files and headers agents look for. The 8 below are installs, not judgment calls, and most are an afternoon. Expand any for the snippet and the standard it follows. They sit after the queue because none of them changes what your pages say.
llms.txtDiscoverability+6 pts est.+−
Sitedex generates this file from your crawl. Grab it in Files from this audit below.
Already passing 8 of 16: robots.txt, sitemap.xml, AI crawler access, Server-rendered content, Canonical URLs, Meta descriptions, HTML lang attribute, Sitemap lastmod.
Ask this site’s index
Sitedex already serves arslan.io as an MCP endpoint. Ask arslan.io anything an AI agent might ask, and see what its index returns. (To score your own site, use the form below.)
Snippets & configs
For developers and the engineer-on-call: copy these into your tools or your site.
Files from this audit
Built from this crawl. Download or copy each, then install it at the path noted.
llms.txt
Built from this crawl. Install at /llms.txt so agents start here.
organization.json
Organization JSON-LD, pre-filled from this crawl. Wrap in a ld+json script.
server-card.json
MCP server card built from this crawl. Host at /.well-known/mcp/server-card.json.
webmcp.json
WebMCP discovery manifest built from this crawl. Host at /.well-known/webmcp.json.
MCP endpoint
https://mcp.sitedex.dev/s/arslan-io/mcp
The URL anyone's agent points at. Read-only; safe to share.
Claude Code
claude mcp add arslan --transport http https://mcp.sitedex.dev/s/arslan-io/mcp
Drop in <head>. In browsers with WebMCP, this script registers your site's tools with navigator.modelContext.registerTool().
2 · Discovery manifest
{
"schema_version": "2026-04",
"name": "Fatih Arslan",
"description": "A personal website and blog of an engineer with a passion for design, sharing thoughts, works, and inspirations. WebMCP tools served by Sitedex.",
"homepage": "https://arslan.io",
"documentation": "https://app.sitedex.dev/sites/arslan.io",
"source": "navigator.modelContext",
"tools": [
{
"name": "search_site_content",
"description": "Ask about this site in plain language and get the most relevant passages from its pages, each with the source URL and a relevance score. Searches the site's published text, not live inventory or accounts."
},
{
"name": "get_site_info",
"description": "This site's profile: name, description, category, who it is for, page count, and AI Visibility Score. Use it to learn what the site is before you search it."
},
{
"name": "list_site_pages",
"description": "The pages indexed on this site, with title, URL, and path. Use it to see what the site covers, or to find the path to pass to get_site_page."
},
{
"name": "get_site_page",
"description": "The full markdown of one page on this site, by path. Use it after search_site_content points you at a page and you want all of it."
}
]
}
Host alongside the script at /.well-known/webmcp.json. Crawlers that don't render JS rely on this.
Your turn
See which of these questions your site goes silent on.
Free, about 5 minutes. We crawl your site, test it against the buyer questions your category asks, and name what’s vague, contradictory, or missing, plus the files AI agents look for.
ComingEmbeddable grade badgeScore history and deltasOpt-in public board