Will my customers' conversations be used to train your AI models, or is training on our data excluded by default?
- Closest pages
- No page came up
- Pages say
No page answers it.
Publish a page that answers this.
CompleteOct 2513 of 13 pages readUnclaimed
jexi.com
Jexi is an AI coworker for registrar and hosting teams that handles support, remembers every customer, and acts inside internal systems.
Tier 3 · Agent-Accessible
15 questions a buyer might ask ChatGPT, Claude, Dots or Muse
What an AI agent reading jexi.com would conclude
No page answers it.
Publish a page that answers this.
No page answers it.
No — Jexi's website does not disclose any monthly cap on AI-handled conversations per plan, and it does not publish any API rate limits for custom integrations. Across the retrieved homepage, Terms of Service, Privacy Policy, AI Use Policy, Security Overview, and Data Processing pages there is no pricing or plan-comparison content and no developer/API documentation at all. The only occurrence of the phrase 'rate limits' anywhere on the site is a prohibited-conduct rule in the AI Use Policy — 'Do not bypass safety controls, approval workflows, rate limits, consent requirements, authentication, authorization, or audit logging' — which implies some limits exist in the product but discloses no numbers, no plan tiers, and nothing about integration API limits. The legal hub's own document list (Privacy, Google data deletion, Terms, AI policy, Data Processing, Security, Cookies) contains no pricing or limits document. For actual figures you would need to contact hello@jexi.com, the contact given across all legal pages.
Publish a pricing/plans page that states the monthly AI-handled conversation allowance for each tier, and add a developer docs section documenting API rate limits (requests per second/minute, burst behavior, and how limits vary by plan) for customers building custom integrations. Ensure these pages are crawlable and linked from the main navigation — none of the currently retrieved pages (including the legal hub's full document list) reference them.
No page answers it.
Jexi's website does not publish historical uptime figures for the past 12 months, any uptime percentage or SLA commitment, or a public status page with incident history. None of the retrieved pages — homepage, Privacy Policy, Terms, Legal hub, Data Processing & Customer Content, or the app/support pages — mention service availability, uptime, or a status page, and the visible footer/nav link lists (How it works, Multilingual support, Team, Investors, Security, Legal, AI policy, Privacy, Terms, Cookies) include no status-page link. The closest adjacent content is the 'Incident notice' section of the Data Processing & Customer Content page, which states that if Jexi 'confirms a security incident involving customer content, we will notify affected customers without undue delay' — but that is private security-breach notification to affected customers, not public uptime reporting or a public incident history. A buyer cannot determine Jexi's 12-month uptime or find a status page from the site content retrieved here.
Publish a public status page (e.g., status.jexi.com) showing live availability, a rolling 12-month uptime percentage, and a searchable incident history, and link it prominently in the site footer alongside Security and Legal. If an SLA exists, state the uptime commitment and how incidents are communicated on the Security or Data Processing pages so vendor-evaluation queries can retrieve them.
No page answers it.
Jexi's website does not publish any guaranteed support response time or SLA for any plan, and it does not state whether its own support is staffed 24/7 or only during business hours. The pricing model is described only as 'Pay per resolution. Not per seat' with no support tiers, SLAs, or coverage hours attached. The closest the site comes to support information is a contact form ('If you need help, use the form below to contact us') and the footer email hello@jexi.com — neither carries a response-time commitment or hours. Note: the '−73% reduction in first-response time' statistic on the multilingual-support page describes what Jexi's product does for its users' own support queues, not Jexi's support of its own customers, so it should not be read as an SLA.
Publish a dedicated support/SLA page linked in the footer navigation that states guaranteed first-response and resolution times per plan tier and whether support is staffed 24/7 or during business hours; today the FAQ only points buyers to a contact form with no commitments.
Mentioned, not specified.
Partially answerable. Pricing basis: Jexi explicitly prices per resolution, not per seat — the site states 'Pay per resolution. Not per seat.' and 'Jexi charges for outcomes — resolved tickets, recovered renewals, completed actions. Not for software licences.' The 'What you don't pay for' list explicitly rules out 'Per seat licences,' 'Unanswered tickets,' and 'Platform fees for zero output,' while 'What you pay for' lists 'Tickets autonomously resolved,' 'Renewals recovered automatically,' and 'Actions completed in systems.' So the unit is AI resolutions/outcomes — not seats, and not raw conversation volume. Monthly cost: no dollar amounts are published anywhere in the retrieved site content — no per-resolution rate, no monthly tiers, no plan pricing. The only pricing-adjacent detail is 'Free to start — no credit card.' Overage behavior: the site says nothing about included volume, caps, throttling, or overage billing. Because billing is per resolved outcome rather than a capped plan, an 'included volume' concept may not apply, but Jexi never states this explicitly or publishes overage rates — you would need to email hello@jexi.com for actual numbers.
The pricing section states the model but not the numbers a buyer needs to budget: add concrete per-resolution rates or monthly plan tiers in USD, and explicitly document what happens at high volume — e.g., 'pure usage-based billing, no caps or throttling' or published overage rates — plus a worked example of expected monthly cost at typical ticket volumes.
Mentioned, not specified.
No — Jexi does not currently hold SOC 2 Type II (or Type I). Its own site states 'SOC 2 in progress' in two places on the multilingual-support page: the 'GDPR-ready, EU-hosted option' feature bullet and the data-privacy FAQ ('EU-hosted option available. GDPR-compliant... SOC 2 in progress.'). Because certification is not yet complete, there is no Type II report to review, and none of the retrieved pages — including the Security Overview, Privacy Policy, and Data Processing pages — describe any process for sharing an audit report under NDA. The Security Overview does invite security questions via hello@jexi.com, which would be the channel to ask about the audit timeline and what documentation is available before committing.
Publish a dedicated trust/compliance page (or a SOC 2 section on /security) stating the current audit status precisely — Type I vs Type II, auditor, and expected completion date — and explain how prospects can request security documentation or the audit report under NDA. Currently the only SOC 2 mentions are 'SOC 2 in progress' buried in the multilingual-support marketing page, and the Security Overview page doesn't mention SOC 2 at all.
Mentioned, not specified.
The site describes handoff only at a high level and does not answer either specific sub-question. On escalation generally: the homepage FAQ says Jexi 'handles the repetitive, high-volume workflows and flags the accounts that need human attention' and 'drafts, flags confidence levels, and waits' (https://jexi.com/, Questions). The AI Use Policy instructs operators to 'escalate low-confidence, unusual, legal, security, refund, complaint, cancellation, abuse, or high-value account matters to a qualified person' (https://jexi.com/ai-policy, Human oversight). The Terms say you are responsible for 'configuring escalation rules' (https://jexi.com/terms, AI output and human review), which implies escalation behavior is configurable — but no page documents a specific confidence-threshold setting, its granularity, or its default. On transcript passing: the homepage says 'Your agents see every conversation, step in whenever needed, and have full account context right there' (https://jexi.com/, An AI coworker), which implies agents have full conversation visibility inside the Jexi helpdesk, but the site never explicitly states that the full conversation transcript is attached or passed during an AI-to-human handoff, nor how the handoff is triggered mechanically (notification, assignment, etc.). A careful buyer can infer that escalation to humans exists and that agents work with full context, but cannot confirm transcript passing or threshold configurability from the site.
Add a dedicated docs page on AI-to-human handoff mechanics: what triggers escalation (and whether the confidence threshold is configurable, at what granularity, with what default), exactly what context is attached to the escalated conversation (full transcript, account history, AI draft and reasoning), and how agents are notified and assigned. Currently this is scattered as one-line mentions in the FAQ, AI Use Policy, and Terms.
Mentioned, not specified.
Partially. On timeline: Jexi does not publish an onboarding duration for migrating an existing help center. The homepage FAQ says only 'We handle the migration with you during onboarding' (in the context of Jexi replacing Zendesk/Freshdesk rather than layering on top), and that setup is otherwise self-serve: 'You can create an account and set up your workspace yourself. Connect an inbox and invite your team during onboarding,' with hands-on help available if you contact them. The only time figure anywhere on the site — 'Most agents are up and running within an hour' — refers to connecting a Gmail inbox on the multilingual-support page, not to help center migration, so it can't be taken as a migration estimate. On article import: the site never mentions importing articles from Zendesk Guide or Confluence. Zendesk appears only in the claim that Jexi 'replaces' Zendesk/Freshdesk; Confluence is not mentioned at all. There is no documented direct article import from either source — a buyer would need to ask Jexi directly (hello@jexi.com) whether help center content can be imported.
Create a dedicated migration/import page (or expand the homepage FAQ) that lists supported migration sources (Zendesk Guide, Confluence, Freshdesk, etc.), states whether help center article import is automated, assisted, or manual, and gives a typical migration timeline. Currently the only migration content is one FAQ line — 'We handle the migration with you during onboarding' — with no duration, scope, or import-source detail, and the only onboarding time figure ('within an hour') describes Gmail connection, not migration.
Mentioned, not specified.
Partially. On prompt injection: Jexi's abuse playbook page states that 'Reports can hide instructions aimed at AI. The playbook treats every report and web page as untrusted, so the agent reads them but never takes orders from them' — so injection-resistant handling is built into that workflow, and 'Enforcement waits for authorized review by default.' The AI Use Policy also prohibits using Jexi to 'bypass safety controls, approval workflows, rate limits, consent requirements, authentication, authorization, or audit logging,' which implies such controls exist — but the site never describes what actually happens to a customer who prompt-injects or abuses the support bot (no detection mechanics, blocking, or suspension process is documented). On escalation: the Terms of Service state you are responsible for 'configuring escalation rules,' and the AI Use Policy instructs operators to 'escalate low-confidence, unusual, legal, security, refund, complaint, cancellation, abuse, or high-value account matters to a qualified person'; the abuse playbook escalates 'conflicting signals' to a person and notes 'Failed checks are retried or escalated.' However, the site does not document an automatic escalation trigger tied to detected prompt-injection or bot abuse — the escalation described is human-in-the-loop by default, and no admin-configurable auto-escalation on abuse detection is mentioned.
Add a security/trust section documenting how the support bot handles prompt-injection attempts and policy-violating users: what abuse detection exists, what happens to offending users (rate-limiting, blocking, suspension), and whether admins can configure automatic escalation (e.g., notify a human agent, flag or lock the account) when abuse or injection is detected. Currently the /abuse page covers a different topic (investigating inbound abuse reports) and the AI Use Policy only implies safety controls exist without describing them.
Mentioned, not specified.
Jexi's site never names specific hosting regions or data centers, so 'where is data stored' can only be answered indirectly. What the site does say: (1) For the Gmail/abuse workflow, 'Reports, threads and attachments stay in your Gmail and Google Workspace' and 'Jexi keeps only a short-lived cache while a case is processed. We don't store your data.' (2) The Privacy Policy's International transfers section states 'Jexi and its subprocessors may process information in countries other than where it was collected,' using standard contractual clauses or other lawful transfer bases where required — i.e., processing is not region-locked by default. (3) Encryption at rest applies to customer content 'where stored by Jexi,' implying Jexi-side storage, but with no location disclosed. On EU-only residency: a marketing bullet on the multilingual-support page advertises a 'GDPR-ready, EU-hosted option — Your customer data stays where it should,' suggesting EU hosting exists, but no page explains how to require it, whether it is plan-gated, or whether it covers subprocessors (who per the privacy policy may process data in other countries). The data-processing page notes that a signed DPA controls in conflicts, so EU-only residency would need to be locked into that agreement — but the site alone does not document enforceable EU-only data residency.
Add a dedicated data-residency section on /data-processing or /security that names hosting regions/data centers, lists subprocessor locations, and states whether the 'EU-hosted option' is a contractual guarantee, which plan tiers it applies to, and whether it covers backups and subprocessors. Currently EU residency appears only as a marketing bullet on the multilingual-support page and is contradicted in spirit by the privacy policy's 'may process information in countries other than where it was collected.'
Mentioned, not specified.
Jexi advertises '50+ languages, day one' but never publishes an exact count or a complete list of supported languages — the multilingual page only names examples ('From Spanish and French to Japanese, Arabic, Turkish, and Vietnamese'), with German appearing in demos and pilot metrics. On the quality question, the site answers directly and explicitly: 'Same quality, every language' — no language is described as best-effort. The FAQ adds a quality mechanism: Jexi 'flags low-confidence translations and offers alternatives' and 'every reply is reviewed by your agent before sending.' So the uniform-quality claim is stated outright, but the exact number and full language list the buyer asked for appear nowhere on the site — only the '50+' figure, repeated in the page headline and meta description.
Publish an exact supported-language count and a complete, per-language list (ideally a dedicated languages page with per-language status), and substantiate 'Same quality, every language' with per-language quality/evaluation data instead of a single marketing bullet — buyers evaluating specific markets (e.g., Japanese vs. Turkish) cannot verify coverage or quality parity from '50+' alone.
Mentioned, not specified.
Partially. (1) DPA before purchase: Jexi offers DPAs by email request — its legal pages state 'Need a signed packet? DPA, order form, security review, vendor packet, or privacy request: hello@jexi.com' — and the Data Processing page notes 'A signed data processing agreement or customer contract controls where it applies or conflicts.' However, the site never explicitly says a DPA can be signed before purchasing; the request channel is public and not stated to be gated on being an existing customer, but pre-purchase execution is not confirmed. (2) Published subprocessor list with advance notice: No. Jexi does not publish a subprocessor list. Its Subprocessors section states: 'Customers with signed agreements may request current subprocessor information and may receive notices or objection rights as stated in their agreement.' In other words, subprocessor details are available only on request to customers with signed agreements, and notice/objection rights are governed by the individual agreement rather than a published advance-notice commitment with a specified notice period.
Publish the current subprocessor list (names, categories, purposes) directly on the Data Processing page, state a specific advance-notice period and objection process for adding new subprocessors, and explicitly state whether DPAs can be executed before purchase.
Mentioned, not specified.
Partially. The site explains how a deletion request is initiated and what happens afterward, but not the mechanics of locating data or any timeline. Process: to stop Jexi's access to Google data and request deletion, a user can (1) disconnect the Google integration in Jexi workspace settings, (2) revoke Jexi's OAuth access from their Google account or Google Workspace admin settings, or (3) 'Contact Jexi at hello@jexi.com and request deletion of Google user data associated with your workspace or account.' What happens next: 'Upon request or termination, Jexi will delete or return Google user data according to the applicable customer agreement, product capabilities, and legal requirements,' and 'Residual copies may remain for a limited period in backups, security logs, audit records, or legally required records' — no specific duration is given for that 'limited period.' For end users specifically, the Privacy Policy says Jexi 'may need to verify the request before responding' and 'may refer the request to the customer because the customer controls that workspace data'; customers are responsible for end-user privacy requests where they act as controller. Not answered: the site never describes HOW Jexi finds the data across its systems (no technical deletion mechanics), and it states no timeframe, SLA, or 'within X days' commitment for completing a deletion request. It also doesn't describe a flow specific to requests submitted via Google's own data deletion process rather than directly to Jexi.
The Google data deletion page covers request channels but omits the two details a buyer needs: (1) a concrete completion timeline (e.g., 'deletion requests are completed within 30 days') including how long residual backup copies persist, and (2) a plain-language description of the deletion mechanics — what systems are searched and how workspace vs. backup data is purged. Also clarify the path for end-user requests that arrive via Google's deletion process, including when Jexi handles them directly vs. refers them to the customer as controller.
Mentioned, not specified.
Partly. Jexi's homepage states "Free to start — no credit card" and follows with "Create an account, connect an inbox, and watch Jexi resolve the first tickets in minutes" — so yes, you can start without paying, and no, you do not need to enter a credit card. However, the site never states how long the free period lasts, and it doesn't clarify whether "free to start" is a time-limited trial or a permanent free tier. No trial duration, trial-expiry terms, or trial limitations appear anywhere in the retrieved pages (the Terms of Service cover beta features but say nothing about trial length, and the pricing section only mentions pay-per-resolution).
The homepage claims "Free to start — no credit card" but never defines the terms of that free access. Add the specifics next to the signup CTA and on the pricing page: whether it's a time-limited trial or a permanent free tier, how many days it lasts, what happens when it ends, and any feature or volume limits during the free period.
Which helpdesks does Jexi integrate with out of the box — Zendesk, Intercom, Help Scout, Freshdesk — and does the Zendesk integration support macros and tags?
None of them — Jexi does not integrate with Zendesk, Intercom, Help Scout, or Freshdesk out of the box, because Jexi positions itself as a replacement helpdesk, not a layer on top of one. The homepage FAQ is explicit: "Yes — Jexi is the helpdesk. Customers contact you through Jexi directly (chat, email, or widget). Your team works from Jexi's interface. It's not a layer on top of Zendesk or Freshdesk; it replaces them with something built for registrar and hosting workflows specifically. We handle the migration with you during onboarding." Zendesk and Freshdesk are named only as systems Jexi replaces; Intercom and Help Scout are never mentioned anywhere on the site. The homepage reinforces this with "Everything a helpdesk does — built in, not bolted on." Therefore there is no Zendesk integration, and the question of Zendesk macro/tag support does not apply — the answer is no. For context, macros and tags exist natively inside Jexi's own workspace: the privacy policy lists "templates, macros, customer context" as workspace content, and the data-processing page lists "Knowledge-base content, macros, brand voice examples" plus derived records including "tags." The only out-of-the-box connection the site documents is Gmail ("Connect your Gmail inbox"). The privacy policy notes customers "may choose to connect third-party systems... such as Gmail, helpdesk tools, CRM systems," but no specific helpdesk integrations are named or documented anywhere.
Found on / › Stop losing customers between support tickets. › Questions
Files and settings agents look for
Accept: text/markdown → 200 text/html; Vary: rsc, next-router-state-tree, next-router-prefetch, next-rou…
Return a markdown version of a page when a request asks for markdown.
None for this check; it must come from your own server or CDN (Cloudflare’s Markdown for Agents on plans that have it). Separately, agents using your Sitedex endpoint (mcp.sitedex.dev/s/jexi-com/mcp) already get your pages as markdown. That doesn’t pass this check.
no llms.txt at /llms.txt or /.well-known/llms.txt (GET /llms.txt → 404 text/html)
Publish /llms.txt: your site name, a one-line summary, and links to the pages an agent should read first.
Download the starter llms.txt built from this audit, edit the summary and links, then upload it to your site root. A starter, not finished copy.
robots.txt has no Content-Signal line
Add a line to robots.txt that says how your content may be used.
User-agent: * Content-Signal: search=yes, ai-input=yes, ai-train=no Allow: /
no MCP server card (JSON) at /.well-known/mcp/server-card.json, /.well-known/mcp, /.well-known/mcp.json
Publish an MCP server card at /.well-known/mcp/server-card.json that tells agents where to connect.
Download server-card.json from this audit and host it at that path. It points agents at Sitedex’s hosted endpoint for your site, so there’s no server to run. If you run your own MCP server, point the card there instead.
no /.well-known/webmcp.json manifest; no WebMCP markers in homepage HTML
Register your site’s actions for in-browser agents and publish /.well-known/webmcp.json.
Add the one-line Sitedex widget script from your report, and host webmcp.json from this audit.
<script async src="https://sitedex.dev/widget.js"></script>
0 of 11 sitemap entries have <lastmod> (0.0%; needs at least 80%)
Add a last-changed date to each page in your sitemap.
robots.txt
GET /robots.txt → 200 text/plain (269 characters)
sitemap.xml
sitemap found at /sitemap.xml
AI crawler access
robots.txt names no AI crawlers and does not block all crawlers from /
Pages load cleanly
13 of 13 crawled pages returned content (100.0%; needs over 95%)
Server-rendered text
raw homepage HTML has 10,633 visible characters before JavaScript runs (needs 500)
Canonical URL
homepage canonical: https://jexi.com
Meta description
meta description is 155 characters
Page language
<html lang="en">
Organization schema
homepage JSON-LD includes an Organization with a name
OpenAPI spec
no OpenAPI document or API catalog found on this origin (checked 11 common paths, /.well-known/api-catalog and the homepage Link header)
Payment docs
site category is not commerce
Webhook docs
site category is not commerce
Auth docs
site category is not commerce
AI agent accessPass
robots.txt allows all 10 search and user AI bots on /. training and mixed-use tokens (0 points): all 6 allowed
Reachable by agentsPass
SitedexBot homepage fetch (/) → 200 text/html; no challenge
Real 404sPass
GET /sitedex-probe-404/e8b1c4d2/missing (a page that does not exist) → 404 text/html; no markdown error body
Link headersFails
homepage response has no Link header (HTML <link> elements are not counted)
Add a Link header to your homepage response that points agents at your machine-readable files, for example Link: </llms.txt>; rel="describedby"; type="text/markdown".
Open Graph tagsPass
homepage has all four required Open Graph tags (og:title, og:type, og:image, og:url)
Organization contact detailsPartly passes
Organization JSON-LD has contactPoint; no address
Add contactPoint and address to your Organization JSON-LD if you want agents to find how to reach you. Both are optional in schema.org; leave out an address you keep private.
JSON-LD parsesPass
1 of 1 JSON-LD block on the homepage parse as JSON
About, contact and privacy pagesPartly passes
no about page crawled; no contact page crawled; privacy /privacy (30,637 bytes) (needs 500+ bytes of text each)
Publish an about page, a contact page and a privacy page with real text (about 500 characters of text or more each), and link them from your site so a crawl finds them.
Agent guidance in llms.txtNot applicable
no llms.txt
Free · results in minutes