scanned May 23, 2026

Slift

slift.co

Slift is a boutique design and development studio for brands that need creative, modern, fast websites and ecommerce solutions.

53/100

Tier 3 · Agent-Accessible

Content answers51/100
Protocol plumbing58/1007 of 12 checks pass

Scored by asking 15 questions a buyer of a design product asks, then grading this site’s own pages: answered, hedged (partial or vague), or silent (no page answers it). How scoring works

The fix queue

47 points sit between slift.co and 100: 13 open questions and 5 missing protocol checks, ordered by estimated payoff.

Point estimates are per fix under scoring v2. They are not additive to a promised total.

01technical · importance mediumGoes silent+7 content pts est.

We need WCAG 2.1 AA compliance for a government-adjacent project — is that a standard Slift deliverable, or does it require a separate audit and remediation phase?

What the pages say

The retrieved chunks do not mention WCAG 2.1 AA compliance, web accessibility, or whether an accessibility audit and remediation phase is required. Slift's website is silent on this topic.

The fix

Add an Accessibility or Compliance section to the Services or About page that explicitly states whether WCAG 2.1 AA is included as a standard deliverable or requires a separate audit and remediation engagement.

Where we looked: /llms.txt, slift.co, slift.co

confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.00 · Absent

02technical · importance mediumGoes silent+7 content pts est.

The site mentions 'fast websites' but doesn't specify — do you host on Vercel, Netlify, AWS, or your own infrastructure, and what's the global CDN coverage?

What the pages say

Slift’s website does not specify whether it hosts client websites on Vercel, Netlify, AWS, or its own infrastructure, nor does it mention global CDN coverage.

The fix

Add an Infrastructure/Hosting page or FAQ entry that specifies the hosting platform (e.g., Vercel, Netlify, AWS, self-hosted) and global CDN coverage/PoPs for client sites.

Where we looked: slift.co, slift.co, /llms-full.txt, /privacy

confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.00 · Absent

03technical · importance lowGoes silent+7 content pts est.

Your portfolio shows complex scroll-triggered animations — do you use a specific library like GSAP or Framer Motion, and is that code proprietary or do we own it post-delivery?

What the pages say

No page on the site addresses this.

The fix

Publish a portfolio case study or technical capabilities page that specifies animation libraries used (e.g., GSAP, Framer Motion) and state whether clients receive full source-code ownership post-delivery.

Where we looked: slift.co, slift.co, slift.co

confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.00 · Absent

04security · importance lowGoes silent+7 content pts est.

For compliance reasons, we need to know: if we delete a Kommodo account, how long are video backups retained, and can we request immediate purging?

What the pages say

No page on the site addresses this.

The fix

Add a Help Center article or FAQ covering account deletion, backup retention periods, and immediate purging options. Ensure the Privacy Policy or Security page content is crawlable and retrievable.

Where we looked: /use-case-presentation, /use-case-sales, /use-case-education

confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.00 · Absent

05technical · importance lowGoes silent+7 content pts est.

We need Japanese and German versions of our site — does Slift handle internationalization with subdomains, path-based routing, or a headless CMS approach, and what's the workflow for content sync?

What the pages say

Slift's website does not mention internationalization, multilingual site architectures (subdomains or path-based routing), headless CMS approaches, or content sync workflows. The retrieved content focuses on general web design and Shopify services, plus an unrelated screen-recorder product (Kommodo).

The fix

Add a dedicated page or section covering internationalization/localization capabilities, including supported architectures (subdomains, path-based routing, headless CMS) and the content sync workflow.

Where we looked: slift.co, slift.co, slift.co

confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.00 · Absent

Hedged · 8 of 15 questions

A buyer gets something, then has to guess the rest. Expand any row for the evidence and the fix.

06Our last agency charged us extra after the second round of design revisions — how many revision rounds are included in Slift's standard engagement?operationsPage missing+2 pts est.

Our last agency charged us extra after the second round of design revisions — how many revision rounds are included in Slift's standard engagement?

What the pages say

Slift's website does not specify a set number of design revision rounds included in a standard engagement. Their Terms of Service state that "Specific project details, including scope, deliverables, and timelines, will be agreed upon individually with each client and documented separately," suggesting that revision terms are customized per project rather than standardized. No additional details about revision limits or change-order policies were found.

The fix

Create a dedicated services, pricing, or FAQ page that outlines the standard engagement structure, including how many design revision rounds are included and how additional revisions or change orders are handled.

Where we looked: /terms, /llms-full.txt

confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.70 · Page missing

07We run on Shopify Plus with some custom checkout logic — does Slift build on Shopify exclusively, or do you also work with WooCommerce, BigCommerce, or headless setups?integrationHedges+2 pts est.

We run on Shopify Plus with some custom checkout logic — does Slift build on Shopify exclusively, or do you also work with WooCommerce, BigCommerce, or headless setups?

What the pages say

Slift explicitly builds custom websites and Shopify ecommerce stores, and they list Headless Development as a service offering. However, the retrieved chunks do not mention WooCommerce or BigCommerce, nor do they clarify whether Shopify is their exclusive platform.

The fix

Add a dedicated platforms or integrations page that explicitly lists supported ecommerce platforms (e.g., Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce) and clarifies headless and multi-platform capabilities.

Where we looked: /llms.txt, /llms-full.txt, slift.co

confidence medium · grounding synthesized · weight 0.65 · Vague

08We're planning a website relaunch for Q2 — what's the typical turnaround time from kickoff to launch for a standard brand site with Slift?operationsHedges+2 pts est.

We're planning a website relaunch for Q2 — what's the typical turnaround time from kickoff to launch for a standard brand site with Slift?

What the pages say

Slift's homepage mentions 'fast turnaround times for your projects' but does not specify a typical duration from kickoff to launch for a standard brand site.

The fix

Add a specific timeline or typical project duration (e.g., '4–6 weeks') to the services, process, or FAQ page for brand website projects.

Where we looked: slift.co

confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.70 · Vague

09After launch, if we hit a critical bug or need a small content update, what's the response time SLA and is there a monthly retainer or pay-as-you-go model?supportPage missing+2 pts est.

After launch, if we hit a critical bug or need a small content update, what's the response time SLA and is there a monthly retainer or pay-as-you-go model?

What the pages say

Slift's Terms of Service state that payments for services are determined on a per-project basis, with options such as 50% advance and 50% upon delivery or milestone-based payments. However, the site does not mention a response time SLA for post-launch critical bugs or content updates, nor does it explicitly describe a monthly retainer or pay-as-you-go model for post-launch work.

The fix

Create a dedicated Support or Maintenance page (e.g., /support or /maintenance) that clearly states post-launch response time SLAs and whether post-launch updates are covered by a monthly retainer, pay-as-you-go, or new project scopes.

Where we looked: /llms-full.txt

confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.70 · Page missing

10I need to embed Kommodo recordings in our LMS and also edit them in Final Cut — what export formats and resolutions are available?technicalHedges+2 pts est.

I need to embed Kommodo recordings in our LMS and also edit them in Final Cut — what export formats and resolutions are available?

What the pages say

Kommodo supports embedding videos into any webpage via an HTML embed code, which should work within an LMS. Users own their content and can download it at any time. The Premium plan includes video editing and exporting capabilities, plus a "higher resolution recording option" and "HD recording." However, the site does not list specific export file formats (e.g., MP4, MOV) or exact resolutions (e.g., 1080p, 4K), and it does not mention compatibility with Final Cut Pro.

The fix

Add a dedicated support article or FAQ entry listing specific export formats (e.g., MP4, MOV), available resolutions (e.g., 720p, 1080p, 4K), and compatibility with external editors like Final Cut Pro.

Where we looked: /use-case-education, /use-case-presentation, /use-case-presentation

confidence medium · grounding synthesized · weight 0.65 · Vague

11When recording with Kommodo, can I disable camera/mic separately, blur sensitive background tabs, and set password protection or expiry dates on shared links?securityPage missing+2 pts est.

When recording with Kommodo, can I disable camera/mic separately, blur sensitive background tabs, and set password protection or expiry dates on shared links?

What the pages say

Kommodo supports password protection and link expiration on shared links, but these are premium features not included in the free Starter plan. The retrieved chunks do not mention whether you can disable camera and microphone separately during recording, or whether you can blur sensitive background tabs.

The fix

Create a dedicated security or privacy settings page that documents recording controls (e.g., camera/mic toggles, background blur) and sharing controls (password protection, link expiration) in one place.

Where we looked: /use-case-education, /use-case-presentation, /use-case-sales

confidence medium · grounding stated · weight 0.75 · Page missing

12Does Kommodo integrate with Slack, Notion, or Loom's API for automatic uploads, or do we need to build custom webhooks?integrationHedges+2 pts est.

Does Kommodo integrate with Slack, Notion, or Loom's API for automatic uploads, or do we need to build custom webhooks?

What the pages say

The retrieved chunks do not specifically mention Slack, Notion, or Loom API integrations, nor do they mention custom webhooks. Chunk [4] lists "API Integrations" as a generic feature without naming supported platforms, and chunk [1] mentions "direct uploads" as a premium feature without specifying third-party destinations.

The fix

Add a dedicated integrations page or section that lists specific third-party integrations (e.g., Slack, Notion, Loom) and explains whether API-based automatic uploads or custom webhooks are supported.

Where we looked: /use-case-sales, /use-case-presentation

confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.70 · Vague

13For a six-figure project, is payment 50% upfront/50% on launch, or do you work with milestone-based billing tied to design approval, development, and UAT?operationsHedges+1 pt est.

For a six-figure project, is payment 50% upfront/50% on launch, or do you work with milestone-based billing tied to design approval, development, and UAT?

What the pages say

Slift's Terms of Service state that payment schedules are determined on a per-project basis and may include either '50% advance and 50% upon delivery' or 'multiple payments spread across project milestones.' However, the site does not specify that milestone-based billing is tied to design approval, development, and UAT specifically.

The fix

Explicitly list typical project milestones (e.g., design approval, development completion, UAT) that trigger invoice payments on the Terms of Service or a dedicated pricing/operations page.

Where we looked: /terms, /llms-full.txt

confidence high · grounding stated · weight 0.80 · Vague

What the pages already answer cleanly

2 of 15. Answered with enough specificity for a buyer to act on. This is the bar the queue above is chasing.

pricingAnswered

I'm comparing screen recording tools for my team — does Kommodo have a free tier, and if so, what's the recording length limit and how many videos can I store?

What the pages say

Yes. Kommodo offers a free tier called the Starter plan. It includes 15 videos with no time limits on recordings, no watermarks, and full sharing capabilities. The 15 videos remain fully accessible with no time pressure.

Source: /use-case-education

confidence high · grounding stated · weight 1.00 · Answered

productAnswered

We're evaluating Kommodo for async team updates — can multiple people record into shared workspaces, and are there commenting or annotation features for feedback?

What the pages say

Yes. Kommodo offers Team Spaces, which are described as dedicated spaces for seamless team collaboration and communication, and team workspace plans are available. You can collaborate with your team and share videos or entire folders with a link. For feedback, Kommodo provides in-video commenting, allowing collaborators to provide feedback directly within the video timeline.

Source: /use-case-presentation, /use-case-sales, /products/assistant, /products/assistant

confidence high · grounding synthesized · weight 0.95 · Answered

Protocol plumbing · 58/1007 of 12 checks pass · each fix +8 protocol pts est.

The other half of the score: 12 checks for the files and headers agents look for. The 5 below are installs, not judgment calls, and most are an afternoon. Expand any for the snippet and the standard it follows. They sit after the queue because none of them changes what your pages say.

Clean crawlAccess+8 pts est.

StandardSitedex metricSitedex metric

Server-rendered contentRendering+8 pts est.

StandardSitedex metricSitedex metric

MCP cardInteraction+8 pts est.

Sitedex generates this file from your crawl. Grab it in Files from this audit below.

StandardModel Context ProtocolCommunity spec

OpenAPI specInteraction+8 pts est.

StandardOpenAPI SpecIndustry standard

WebMCP widgetInteraction+8 pts est.

Sitedex generates this file from your crawl. Grab it in Files from this audit below.

StandardW3C WebMCP draftW3C / WHATWG

Already passing 7 of 12: robots.txt, sitemap.xml, llms.txt, AI crawler access, Content signal, Markdown negotiation, Sitemap lastmod.

Ask this site’s index

Sitedex already serves slift.co as an MCP endpoint. Ask slift.co anything an AI agent might ask, and see what its index returns. (To score your own site, use the form below.)

Snippets & configs

For developers and the engineer-on-call: copy these into your tools or your site.

Files from this audit

Built from this crawl. Download or copy each, then install it at the path noted.

llms.txt

Built from this crawl. Install at /llms.txt so agents start here.

organization.json

Organization JSON-LD, pre-filled from this crawl. Wrap in a ld+json script.

server-card.json

MCP server card built from this crawl. Host at /.well-known/mcp/server-card.json.

webmcp.json

WebMCP discovery manifest built from this crawl. Host at /.well-known/webmcp.json.

MCP endpoint

https://mcp.sitedex.dev/s/slift-co/mcp

The URL anyone's agent points at. Read-only; safe to share.

Claude Code

claude mcp add slift --transport http https://mcp.sitedex.dev/s/slift-co/mcp

One command, then the agent has it.

Cursor / Continue

{
  "mcpServers": {
    "slift": {
      "url": "https://mcp.sitedex.dev/s/slift-co/mcp"
    }
  }
}

Drop into mcp.json.

WebMCP: two parts

WebMCP-capable browsers run the widget at runtime. Crawlers without JS rendering need the discovery manifest to find your tool surface. Install both.

1 · Widget script

<script async src="https://sitedex.dev/widget.js"></script>

Drop in <head>. In browsers with WebMCP, this script registers your site's tools with navigator.modelContext.registerTool().

2 · Discovery manifest

{
  "schema_version": "2026-04",
  "name": "Slift",
  "description": "Slift is a boutique design and development studio for brands that need creative, modern, fast websites and ecommerce solutions. WebMCP tools served by Sitedex.",
  "homepage": "https://slift.co",
  "documentation": "https://app.sitedex.dev/sites/slift.co",
  "source": "navigator.modelContext",
  "tools": [
    {
      "name": "search_site_content",
      "description": "Ask about this site in plain language and get the most relevant passages from its pages, each with the source URL and a relevance score. Searches the site's published text, not live inventory or accounts."
    },
    {
      "name": "get_site_info",
      "description": "This site's profile: name, description, category, who it is for, page count, and AI Visibility Score. Use it to learn what the site is before you search it."
    },
    {
      "name": "list_site_pages",
      "description": "The pages indexed on this site, with title, URL, and path. Use it to see what the site covers, or to find the path to pass to get_site_page."
    },
    {
      "name": "get_site_page",
      "description": "The full markdown of one page on this site, by path. Use it after search_site_content points you at a page and you want all of it."
    }
  ]
}

Host alongside the script at /.well-known/webmcp.json. Crawlers that don't render JS rely on this.

Your turn

See which of these questions your site goes silent on.

Free, about 5 minutes. We crawl your site, test it against the buyer questions your category asks, and name what’s vague, contradictory, or missing, plus the files AI agents look for.

ComingEmbeddable grade badgeScore history and deltasOpt-in public board